National Committee

The committee positions are primarily fulfilled on a voluntary basis by Club members, most of whom have full-time jobs. A few roles take up a lot of time and effort so we currently have two employees contracted to ensure these jobs are done within the necessary time-frame. These roles are the Treasurer and Membership Secretary. The Editor is a full-time employee of Offstone our publishing house, who also deal with advertising.

If you need help, please contact us by email and we will respond as quickly as we are able.

The Membership Secretary, Treasurer and Editor are non-elected posts.

Colin Thornton


Martin Rickerd

Vice Chairman

Jon Savage

Past Chairman

Gill Bevan

Membership Secretary

Mike Powell

Public Relations

Roger Coverley


Charles Neal

Miscellany Editor

Dave Bright

Centre Liaison

Peter Grange

Company Secretary

Paul Leggett

Regalia Officer


Technical Services

John Donovan

Overseas Liaison Officer

Iain Leviston

Motorsport Lead

Ivan Wheatley

Communications Lead

Chris Bailey

Concours Secretary

Mike Hughes


Simon Baines

Speed Championship

Katy Thompson

Race Series Coordinator

Mike Meredith

Awards Secretary

Michele Jarvis

Safeguarding Officer

Andy Bye

Insurance Officer

Michael Mackay

Members Benefits

Our latest news

May 06, 2021

AutoSolo entries are open now

The regulations and entry form for the Club AutoSolo, to be held at the British Motor Museum as part of Mogfest, are out now. See the Autosolo page in the Events section for full details - https://www.morgansportscarclub.com/events/autosolo2021...

Read more about this story >
May 06, 2021

Morgans at the Salon Prive Club Trophy day

The MSCC will this year for the first time be present at Salon Privé on its exclusive Club Trophy Day on Saturday September 4th. This day is closed to the public and limited to owners of marques present on the South lawn. The Morgan Sports Car Club paddock will co...

Read more about this story >
May 04, 2021

NEC Restoration Show

Update 3rd March 2021 from the organising committee: It is with great sadness that we have to announce that, as a consequence of the ongoing impact of Covid-19, Practical Classics Classic Car & Restoration Show, with Discovery, will not run on 11-13 June 2021 as...

Read more about this story >
May 04, 2021

MSCC shop

Please contact our Regalia Officer for information if not available on the shop webpage

Read more about this story >

Read more news

Miscellany - The magazine of the Morgan Sports Car Club

We have a fantastic 65+ page monthly Club magazine, sent to current MSCC members only. All subsequent issues are available online to members who are issued a pin to login to the members' section. Join the Club in the membership section. Deadline for copy is around the 7th of the previous month and the 12th for adverts (see tab under services for details)